White named to NABC All-District team

OK, this isn’t exactly shocking news with 150 players being picked, but D.J. White was named a National Association of Basketball Coaches All-District selection today.

White was a first-team selection in the NABC’s District 10, along with Purdue’s Carl Landry, Ohio State’s Greg Oden, Butler’s A.J. Graves and Notre Dame’s Russell Carter.

The District 10 second team includes Ohio State’s Mike Conley Jr., Butler’s Mike Green, Wright State’s Dashaun Wood, Notre Dame’s Colin Falls and Akron’s Romeo Travis.

Four Big Ten players were named to the All-District team in District 11: First team – Wisconsin’s Alando Tucker and Michigan State’s Drew Neitzel; second team – Wisconsin’s Kammron Taylor and Illinois’ Warren Carter.

Iowa’s Adam Haluska was a first-team All-District 12 pick and Penn State’s Geary Claxton was a second-team All-District 3 pick.

For a complete list of all the NABC all-district teams, click here.