Bruin second in Hermann voting

Indiana’s Will Bruin finished second in voting to Akron’s Darlington Nagbe for the Hermann Trophy as the nation’s top collegiate men’s soccer player, the Missouri Athletic Club announced Friday.

Both juniors, Bruin and Nagbe are expected to be taken in the Major League Soccer draft next week. Nagbe had seven goals and 13 assists to help the Zips win the NCAA title, while Bruin finished with 18 goals and five assists for the Hoosiers.

Stanford’s Christen Press took the women’s honor in voting by the NCAA Division I coaches.

One comment

  1. I see that the So. Cal. coach is referred to as “a great bench coach”. I doubt that CTC will ever get that accolade based on last year and especially this year’s coaching(or lack thereof).

Comments are closed.