Indiana fall baseball sessions open to the public

First-year Indiana baseball coach Chris Lemonis is opening Bart Kaufman Field over the next six weeks for IU’s fall practice session.

I spent a little bit of time Tuesday afternoon at The Bart talking with Lemonis and Indiana pitcher Kyle Hart. I’ll post pieces of those conversations later today on the Scoop, with a story to follow in Wednesday’s print edition.

Until then, you can find Indiana’s schedule for the next month-and-a-half after the jump.

“Everything is open,” Lemonis said. “We never close the doors. We’re always trying to gain fans.”

INDIANA BASEBALL
Friday, Sept. 12: Scrimmage, 3 p.m. ET
Saturday, Sept. 13: Scrimmage, 11 a.m. ET
Friday, Sept. 19: Scrimmage, 3 p.m. ET
Saturday, Sept. 20:, Scrimmage, 11 a.m. ET
Friday, Sept. 26: Scrimmage, 3 p.m. ET
Saturday, Sept. 27: Scrimmage, 11 a.m. ET
Wednesday, Oct. 1: Scrimmage, TBA
Friday, Oct. 3: Scrimmage, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 4: Scrimmage, TBA
Wednesday, Oct. 8: Scrimmage, 3 p.m. ET
Thursday, Oct. 9: Exhibition Game vs. Xavier, 6 p.m. ET
Wednesday, Oct. 15: Cream vs. Crimson Game 1, 3 p.m. ET
Thursday, Oct. 16: Cream vs. Crimson Game 2, 4 p.m. ET
Saturday, Oct. 18: IU Alumni Game, TBA
Sunday, Oct. 19: Cream vs. Crimson Game 3, 1:30 p.m.

2 comments

  1. Hey Mike, just curious if you know if the softball team will have any open practices at all as well? I would love to take my young softball players over to watch if possible. Thanks!

  2. Omega:
    Yes, thanks for asking. Here are the fall softball games at Andy Mohr Field that are open to the public:

    Friday, Sept. 26
    Indiana State – 5 and 7 p.m. ET

    Sunday, Sept. 28
    Southern Illinois – 1 p.m. ET
    Butler – 3 p.m. ET

    Sunday, Oct. 12
    Lakeland CC – 1 and 3 p.m. ET

Comments are closed.