Preseason All-Big Ten team announced

The Big Ten announced its preseason honors Wednesday ahead of men’s basketball media day. 

No Hoosiers were on the preseason All-Big Ten team.

Michigan State’s Cassius Winston is the conference’s preseason player of the year. He was one of three unanimous selections to the preseason All-Big Ten team, along with Ohio State’s Kaleb Wesson and Maryland’s Anthony Cowan Jr.

Also on the preseason all-conference team: Ayo Dosunmu (Illinois), Joe Wieskamp (Iowa), Jalen Smith (Maryland), Zavier Simpson (Michigan), Xavier Tillman (Michigan State), Lamar Stevens (Penn State), and Nojel Eastern (Purdue).

Coaches press conferences for Big Ten media day will begin at 9 a.m. (ET) in Chicago. Indiana’s Archie Miller will speak at 11:30.

One comment

  1. That’s fine, just make sure all these pre-season projections are plastered all over the proverbial team bulletin boards Archie! Nothing better than a team with a chip on their shoulders out to prove a point.

Comments are closed.