DeBoer a semifinalist for the Broyles Award

Indiana offensive coordinator Kalen DeBoer is now a semifinalist for the Broyles Award, given to college football’s top assistant.

IU has made significant gains in several areas since bringing DeBoer in from Fresno State this past offseason. The Hoosiers are  first in the Big Ten in pass offense (306.1, 14th nationally), second in time of possession (33:43, 9th), completion percentage (69.5, 8th), first downs (23.6, 21st), completions (278, 10th) and pass attempts (400, 25th), and tied for second in sacks allowed (1.64, T-38th), third in total offense (436.5, 42nd) and pass yards per attempt (8.4, T-23rd).

The 15 semifinalists are: 

INDIANA – Kalen DeBoer, Offensive Coordinator/QB
AUBURN – Kevin Steele, Defensive Coordinator
BAYLOR – Phil Snow, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
CLEMSON – Jeff Scott, Co-Offensive Coordinator/WR
GEORGIA – Dan Lanning, Defensive Coordinator/Outside LBs
LSU – Joe Brady, Passing Game Coordinator/WR
MICHIGAN – Don Brown, Defensive Coordinator
MINNESOTA – Kirk Ciarrocca, Offensive Coordinator/QB
NAVY – Brian Newberry, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
OHIO STATE – Jeff Hafley, Co-Defensive Coordinator/Secondary
OKLAHOMA – Alex Grinch, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
OREGON – Andy Avalos, Defensive Coordinator
SMU – Rhett Lashlee, Offensive Coordinator/QB
WISCONSIN – Jim Leonhard, Defensive Coordinator
UTAH – Morgan Scalley, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties


  1. Dbone it would be great to see that kind of production against the Boilers this year. Do what it takes Hoosiers to win the Bucket back.

Comments are closed.