Ohio State women the hoops favorites

The Buckeyes were selected by both the Big Ten coaches and media to win their fourth consecutive conference title in 2007-08, despite losing the services of three-time Big Ten Player of the Year and current New York Liberty center Jessica Davenport.

Indiana was projected to finish ninth by both groups.

Jolene Anderson of Wisconsin was picked as Davenport’s heir, and is joined on the Preseason All-Big Ten sqaud by G Lori Bjork of Illinois, C Allyssa DeHaan from Michigan State, G Marscilla Packer of Ohio State, and Buckeye F Star Allen in the media poll but Minnesota G Emily Fox in the coaches’ ballot.

One comment

  1. The Lady Hoosiers will surprise the rest of the Big Ten. We have four regulars returning and they will be great.

Comments are closed.