Gordon, White on the weekly Wooden Watch

Indiana’s the only team with two players among the top 10.


Tyler Hansbrough, a junior forward for North Carolina, the nation’s *No. 1-ranked team, tops CSTV.com’s 2008 Wooden Watch for the seventh consecutive week.  Hansbrough leads all players with seven first place votes.  Kansas State freshman forward Michael Beasley ranks No. 2 this week, followed by Indiana freshman guard Eric Gordon.  UCLA freshman forward Kevin Love ranks No. 4, up from No. 7 last week, while Texas sophomore guard D.J. Augustin rounds out the top five.

This season is the first year CSTV.com features the Wooden Watch, a weekly prediction of who will win college basketball’s most prestigious individual honor, voted on by CSTV, CSTV.com and CBSSports.com basketball experts.

The Wooden Watch panel includes CSTV college basketball talent Steve Lappas, Pete Gillen, Brian Curtis and Sean Farnham; CSTV.com basketball columnists Jerry Palm, David Scott, Phil Kasiecki and Josh Herwitt; and CBS Sports.com columnists Gary Parrish and Gregg Doyel.

For more information on the nation’s top college basketball players, and to view the entire Wooden Watch list, visit:

The complete Wooden Watch list is as follows:

1. Tyler Hansbrough, F, Jr., North Carolina
2. Michael Beasley, F, Fr., Kansas State
3. Eric Gordon, G, Fr., Indiana
4. Kevin Love, F, Fr., UCLA
5. D.J. Augustin, G, So., Texas
6. Chris Douglas-Roberts, G, Jr., Memphis
7. Brian Roberts, G, Sr., Dayton
8t. Shan Foster, G-F, Sr., Vanderbilt
8t. Brandon Rush, G-F, Jr., Kansas
10. D.J. White, F, Sr., Indiana

One comment

Comments are closed.