Replogle a finalist for Senior CLASS Award

From Indiana Sports Info:

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. – Indiana senior defensive tackle Adam Replogle is one of 10 finalists for the 2012 Senior CLASS Award®. The award is presented to Football Bowl Subdivision student-athletes who excel both on and off the field.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I FBS senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence – community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

Replogle is also a nominee for the 2012 AFCA Good Works Team and is a semifinalist for the William V. Campbell Trophy. He has served as a game captain six times this season and 17 times in his career.

The Centerville, Ohio, native leads the Hoosiers with 41 tackles and three sacks, and he shares the top spot with 5.5 tackles for loss in 2012. Replogle paces all Big Ten defensive linemen with 6.8 tackles per game and he leads all Hoosier defenders with 154 tackles, 13 sacks and 21 tackles for loss (tied with Larry Black, Jr.) in his career.

In 2011, Replogle was elected a team captain, earned All-District V honors (second straight year), was a finalist for the ARA Sportsmanship Award and collected Academic All-Big Ten honors (second straight year).

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a media committee from the list of 30 candidates announced in September. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner. Fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through December 3. Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2012-13 bowl season.

For more information on the finalists, visit

Football Finalists
Adam Replogle, Indiana
Ryan Aplin, Arkansas State
Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State
Matt Barkley, USC
Duron Harmon, Rutgers
Barrett Jones, Alabama
Landry Jones, Oklahoma
Collin Klein, Kansas State
Sean Renfree, Duke
Manti Te’o, Notre Dame